Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Include Paths for Adjacent Libraries (for Unit Testing, etc) (Read 4221 times)
HarrisonOTN
Newbies

Include Paths for Adjacent Libraries (for Unit Testing, etc)
Feb 14th, 2017 at 11:24am
Print Post  
Firstly, compliments upon today's release, the path improvements are nice!

There's an additional path request that I have, and that is for unit testing: as I do this for a living, I don't do projects that are not TDD led.

My Scenario is this.

I typically have three projects in my Arduino solutions:

• Sketch project
  • .h and .cpp project, for the objects I am creating for use in the sketch project
  • Unit Testing Project to test the objects being created above

Sketch Includes currently support Arduino libraries, and User Installed Libraries, however libraries that are under construction in adjacent projects in the same solution cannot be accessed in these paths in anything except for full directory notation.

The following works, but is not elegant!

So that my sketches can access the adjacent library that has my .h and .cpp files that are under construction and being Unit Tested in the adjacent Unit Testing project, I have to make the following type of references in my Sketches (BathSpaCentral is the username of this particular machine, yup, welcome to Bath Spa in the UK!):