Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 8 Replies) Installing for Teensy 3.x (Read 32364 times)
stevech

Installing for Teensy 3.x
Jan 13th, 2014 at 4:36pm
Print Post  
I'm an experienced firmware developer needing a bit of guidance on using Visual Micro for the Teensy 3.x target (Studio 6.1 is installed).
Teensy, as you probably know, is using Arduino 1.0.5 installation.
That works fine for me.
I've used Eclipse with Arduino 1.5.2 with Teensy, but want to switch to Visual Studio + Visual Micro.

I've re-read the installation guide several times and used trial and error quite a bit.
But I wind up with no "boards" listed in the visual studio GUI.
I'm assuming that, for the drop-down dialog in the bottom-most toolbar, where it lists Arduino 1.0.x, Arduino 1.5.x, and Teensy, that I should choose Teensy,  for my Teensy 3 target.

Teensy 3 is installed (win 7 64 bit): C:\arduino\hardware\teensy

What pathname should be used when specifying to the menu:
Tools->options->Visual Micro->General->Application IDE location

Using C:\arduino\hardware\teensy  (for the dropdown choice of 'Teensy'), yields an empty Micro Boards list.

Visual Micro will read both the arduino and the teensy boards installed for that ide.

I recommend this version of Visual Micro, released yesterday, which has intellisense improvements for teensy http://visualmicro.codeplex.com/releases/view/106554

Thanks in advance.