Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic PCBA Layout Software (Read 1978 times)
Rich R

PCBA Layout Software
Jan 20th, 2020 at 4:46pm
Print Post  
Hi All,
I have been using Eagle for many years, teaching my daughter layout skills using Adafruit products (in addition to home hobby stuff).  After autodesk purchased the product from Cadsoft, they forced a $15/month subscription fee.  Now, they are bundling this with Fusion 360 and increasing the cost to $60/month.  I think this is way to much for this type of use (non-commercial) so I guess I have to move to a new product.

Suggestions for a replacement that might let me migrate a few designs?  I've heard kicad might be ok, and fritzing.  Anyone have experience with them?  I dont want to re-learn from scratch although I know some things will be different.

Thanks

IP Logged

Acuario

Re: PCBA Layout Software
Reply #1 - Jan 21st, 2020 at 7:10am
Print Post  
I've been using KiCad for years and although it has it's quirks I've always managed to achieve what I wanted. It has outputs for gerber files so you can send directly to pcb fabs.

IP Logged

RichardL
Newbies

Re: PCBA Layout Software
Reply #2 - Feb 10th, 2020 at 10:32am
Print Post  
Hi,