Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Exception when starting VM (Read 1295 times)
SaturdayScience
Newbies

Exception when starting VM
May 4th, 2020 at 11:30am
Print Post  
I am very new to VM and of limited experience with MSVS.
When I open an existing project the exception error happens [see image file] I have also attached the error file. The error is line 819 at the bottom of the file.

Whatever the error is truly about is beyond me; and it does not interfere with code compilation. 
Question zero: is this error related specifically to VM? 
Question one: is there any reason for me to simply ignore it and continue? Or is there something I should modify?

Every day is a learning opportunity. Thank you to the knowledgeable for sharing with a beginner.
Smiley

IP Logged

Tim@Visual Micro
Administrator

Re: Exception when starting VM
Reply #1 - May 4th, 2020 at 11:40am
Print Post  
Please attach the image

IP Logged

SaturdayScience
Newbies

Reply #2 - May 4th, 2020 at 12:42pm
Print Post  
Apologies - I thought the image was in the zip.

Please Register or Login to the Forum to see File Attachments

IP Logged

SaturdayScience
Newbies

Reply #3 - May 4th, 2020 at 12:44pm
Print Post  
And the xml file

Please Register or Login to the Forum to see File Attachments

IP Logged

Tim@Visual Micro
Administrator

Reply #4 - May 4th, 2020 at 2:06pm
Print Post