Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3]  Send TopicPrint
Locked Topic Arduino Due (Native USB Port) Upload using Atmel ICE (Read 10285 times)
Tim@Visual Micro
Administrator

Re: HELP on new version 2020.518.1
Reply #40 - Jun 13th, 2020 at 5:50pm

Have you every used the ICE before? Just purchased it?

IP Logged

Marco (Italy)

Reply #41 - Jun 14th, 2020 at 6:52am

Hi Tim, I've been using Atmel ICE since 2018 with vMicro.Even before the last vMicro update, Atmel ICE always had the problem that it did not load the software correctly on the board if you did not load the same software using serial download before.  Once the software downloaded via serial (Native/Programming) then it was always possible to download and use Atmel ICE to download and test the software the important thing was never to press the erase key on the board, when you press the erase key on the board you must always repeat the process starting from the serial download. For me this is a potential issue to solve. There was also an issue (solved) that emerged after the last VMicro update but it was solved by put to off the debugging if the up-loading was done from the native serial usb, before it was not necessary. Thanks bye! Smiley

IP Logged

Marco (Italy)

Reply #42 - Jun 17th, 2020 at 3:36pm

Hi, some news about this topic after my last post?

IP Logged

Tim@Visual Micro
Administrator

Reply #43 - Jun 18th, 2020 at 7:12pm