Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic cannot open source file arm_compat.h (Read 1331 times)
cornell_biophys_grad
Newbies

cannot open source file arm_compat.h
Nov 14th, 2020 at 12:45am
Print Post  
I'm new to visual micro, but have been using visual studio for a while and have lots of PIC experience.  I've got an Adafruit Metro M0 (similar to Arduino Zero) that I'm using in my latest project.  On a new project I'm getting E1696 cannot open arm_compat.h, followed by a host of other errors because of the missing include file.  This #include is in cmsis_armclang.h.  I can compile and upload basic code using I/O and serial communications, but calling __disable_irq() causes a failure.

Can anyone offer some insight into where arm_compat.h should be (I've searched my computer and its nowhere to be found) or a workaround for the missing intrinsics which appear to be declared in it?

IP Logged

Tim@Visual Micro
Administrator

Re: cannot open source file arm_compat.h
Reply #1 - Nov 14th, 2020 at 12:55am
Print Post  
It sounds like you are reporting an intellisense error. Intellisense is seperate to the build. The build is 100% correct and the error list can be set to Build Only. 

We can improve the intellisense for many boards but not always 100%.