Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 8 Replies) Cant find Teensy with VM using Arduino 2.0 (Read 1628 times)
ShortCircuit
Newbies

Cant find Teensy with VM using Arduino 2.0
Nov 13th, 2022 at 7:55pm
Print Post  
Hi all, new to this forum, but I've been using VM for a few years now.

Recently I upgraded to Arduino 2.0. I installed all the proper packages for the Teensy architecture, and all works well in the Arduino IDE.

When I attempt to use VM with the Teensy, however, I cannot get VM to find the boards. I have looked in the board manager, tried to re-name and re-configure the "Arduino15" folder, and re-load the toolchain. All with no luck.

Any help/direction here would be greatly appreciated. Not sure if it a bug, or my stupidity.

IP Logged

Tim@Visual Micro
Administrator

Re: Cant find Teensy with VM using Arduino 2.0
Reply #1 - Nov 13th, 2022 at 9:31pm
Print Post  
Please post a screen shot of the IDE Locations window. 

note: For arduino 2, all fields should be empty. If you make changes click rescan or restart the ide.

IP Logged

ShortCircuit
Newbies

Reply #2 - Nov 13th, 2022 at 11:41pm
Print Post  
I appear to have been missing a crucial step. I did not add the teensy URL to the additional boards option on the IDE Location screen. Thanks for pointing me there... Somehow I never saw that option.