Since Build 20.09.10.20 the software can now be De-Activated on a machine, so that the license can be transferred to a new machine.
This should only be transferred within the terms of the license agreement, i.e. it cannot be transferred from a personal machine to a business machine without breaching the terms of the EULA.
This requires an internet connection for De-Activation, and Re-Activation to succeed.
De-Activating the License
Simply navigate to the vMicro > General Menu, at the bottom there is a De-Activate License button as shown below:
Once clicked you will be prompted to confirm this action:
And further output will show in the Output Window, as shown below:
Re-Activating the License
This is the same process as activating a new license
Simply enter the license into the vMicro > Try, Buy, Activate Visual Micro screen and click [Activate Full License]
If you have already started a trial in Visual Micro, you can access this screen from the vMicro > General > Global Options
At the top of the properties, click into the License Key, and a [...] button will show. Click this to open the Try, Buy Activate Visual Micro screen
Email us with the output shown from the De-Activation, and your license key, and a description of your issue, and we will assist as soon as possible.
The output will indicate an issue as shown here: