Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Hot Topic (More than 8 Replies) Connecto to Lattepanda (Read 11226 times)
laszlo.frank
Newbies

Connecto to Lattepanda
Feb 27th, 2017 at 5:35pm
Print Post  
Unfortunately I am new to both VisualMicro and Arduino development in general, so have a couple of questions Smiley

I just have set up my LattePanda and want to start developing simple Arduino apps. However, I do not know how to connect to the Arduino board located on the LattePanda over the network. Reason is, that I do not want to run VS on the small device, instead use my laptop. Is that possible with VisualMicro ? If yes, how ? 

I saw the possibility in VisualMicro to enter an ip address instead of a COM port, just can't figure out how it works and what component is required on the LattePanda to redirect its default COM5 port to some network port to which I can connect to remotely ?

Unless I am mistaken, LattePanda has a built in Arduino Atmega32U4 ( Leonardo ). I guess I have to select this type of board in VisualMicro, too, but can't find it. Is it supported ?

Thanks in advance.

IP Logged

Tim@Visual Micro
Administrator

Re: Connecto to Lattepanda
Reply #1 - Feb 27th, 2017 at 5:46pm
Print Post  
Hello,

The IP address upload relates to boards that support it such as Esp8266.

Looking at the documentation for your hardware I think Visual Micro won't be very important.