Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Folder only project type: New version of VM: Cant build, toolbars not working and lost my boards (Read 976 times)
jasper2
Newbies

Folder only project type: New version of VM: Cant build, toolbars not working and lost my boards
Jun 13th, 2019 at 9:51pm
Print Post  
I downloaded the new version of VM and installed. I have been running VS 2017 and VM for a few years now with no problems and regular updates.
With this new version of VM, it reset my toolbars , my boards and I cant compile in visual micro. 
did any one else try the new version of VM that we were prompted to install today?

See attached the build button is greyed out.
« Last Edit: Jun 13th, 2019 at 10:46pm by Tim@Visual Micro »  

Please Register or Login to the Forum to see File Attachments

IP Logged

Tim@Visual Micro
Administrator

Re: New version of VM: Cant build, toolbars not working and lost my boards
Reply #1 - Jun 13th, 2019 at 10:00pm
Print Post  
Thanks for the post. There wasn't a new version today it was a few weeks ago but the notification was sent again today for those who missed it. It's been used by a lot of people. 

>> Please confirm what version you see in tools>extensions and updates>arduino ide/visual micro
>> Confirm that your Vs2017 is up to date? Microsoft have been changing a lot and we have to use their latest API's for vs2017