Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Newbie question on installing math.h library (Read 3356 times)
buzz
Newbies

Newbie question on installing math.h library
Aug 3rd, 2020 at 10:17am
Print Post  
I have been programming off and on for 30 years and need a little assistance. I am trying to use math.h with a Nano and while I have found the AVR-libc website, referred to by Arduino.cc and unzipped the biz/tar file, I have not yet been successful in getting it to work with VM. I can see a few .h file but I can see no .CPP files. I'm wondering if I have to some other form of install on the library before I can link to it.
I did do a search through your archives but could see nothing on intalling this particular library. (I have had no issues with the standard IDE ones)
kind regards

IP Logged

Tim@Visual Micro
Administrator

Re: Newbie question on installing math.h library
Reply #1 - Aug 3rd, 2020 at 12:26pm
Print Post  
Hi

Did you try to simply add #include <math.h> to your code?

Visual Micro should work the same as the Arduino IDE, if you can see or use the library in the Arduino IDE then you should be able to automatically do the same in Visual Micro.

The math.h is part of the Arduino core for Nano, Uno, Mega boards and can simply be #included.